top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEryn Cade

Yellow Brick Road

Week 5

We worked on pathways and we had to describe our current state of mind and mine was doubtful and from there we had to draw lines out from that word that made sense and we rotated and gave each other extra lines to build off of to eventually make a mind map that created a pathway for a proscenium stage. This exercise was good because my movements were choreography is typically more internal and it doesn't travel all that much end so specifically using the Mind map in the pathways was good for me because all the words that I was listing in the mind map came from an internal place but through the exercise I was able to travel more than I would originally have done if I didn't do the Mind map so I found this exercise helpful for movement pathways I think I will use this again because I don't think there's anything wrong with my movement being stagnant because I feel like people don't use that enough but to be a versatile choreographer two working groups dances this will help me for sure 2 push myself to work and it external fashion get to push myself out of my comfort zone



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Statements and Grant Writing

Week 8 We discussed our artistic statement, choreographic statement and our grant proposal. This was a very hard couple of weeks because I have to really think about why I am the artist and a choreogr

bottom of page