top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEryn Cade

Relationship

Updated: Dec 2, 2021

Week 7

So with this prompt we had to bring an item and a picture of the other one that we use on the regular basis. Within the prompt, we had to focus on our feelings. Part A was to describe how you would feel if you had this item with you on a regular basis and part B was to describe the opposite. The same exact prompt with my other item for part C and D My two items were my hair oil and phone charger.

Since this is a movement course we explored movement ideas with the prop we brought in while considering the feelings that we had just wrote in our journals. This was so fun for me because with my charger there was a real moment where I felt like I was chasing my cord and it reminded me of a dog chasing a tail. I'm not a dog but it was cool to see how the movement and real life examples all came together. This was another exercise that I felt like I would not have gotten this movement with the guidance of the prompt.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Statements and Grant Writing

Week 8 We discussed our artistic statement, choreographic statement and our grant proposal. This was a very hard couple of weeks because I have to really think about why I am the artist and a choreogr

bottom of page